About

 

0897

Me and my oldest Harry on our wedding day

 

Wife, Mother, Bargain hunter and Interior Lover!

Hey, I’m Kate, 29 and married to John, mother of three, Harry 5, Grace 2, and Charles 16 weeks!

We also have a black Labrador called Mack whose hobbies include chewing cables and other things he should not eat, clearing out rooms with his farts, and generally thinking he’s another child rather than a dog.

I’m a former Equine Veterinary nurse who has changed careers completely after having the children, and now work with my husband in our Renewable energy business. My role is mainly the accounts and admin which I somehow manage to fit around nap times, or by balancing a baby on my knee whilst I’m at the desk!

I decided I wanted to set up a blog as a kind of online diary to include our DIY efforts, including decorating and styling our family home- generally on a budget! Crafty tutorials, and a glimpse into our day-to-day family life as ‘The Buxtons’. I talk a lot about my family and what we get up to, as they are the whole reason this blog came about, bargain finds (especially as it gives my shopping habit a bit of a purpose!!) and I have a section on reviews and recommendations of some fabulous products and brands I have been lucky enough to work with.

I’m a serial redecorator, faffer and lover of interiors who has a lucky ability to turn my hand to most crafty endeavours I try, I will be sharing Craft and DIY tutorials on some home and hand makes that you can have a go at, all without breaking the bank.

Thanks so much for stopping by, I hope ‘parent life’ hasn’t been too tough today and you have managed to drink your coffee whilst it’s hot!!

Kate x

011